Board and Staff

Our Board of Directors is comprised of family members of people with disabilities, self-advocates and interested community members. Accountable to all Community Options stakeholders, the Board of Directors is responsible for the fiscal integrity, stability, direction and growth of the organization. Board members and the staff team work together to create policies, develop strategies and maintain high organizational standards.

Our current Board of Directors:

  • Melody Burns – Interim President
  • Parker Croshaw – Vice-President
  • Yoko Freer – Treasurer
  • Kris Perry – Director
  • Kearney Dover – Director

Jill Clayton
Children’s Respite + Family Support
250-380-6363 Ext. 203 jclayton@communityoptions.bc.ca

Linden Collette
Executive Director
250-380-6363 Ext. 205 lcollette@communityoptions.bc.ca

Cathy Holt
Finance Administrator
250-380-6363 Ext. 206 cholt@communityoptions.bc.ca

Carla Hyslop
Family Support
250-380-6363 Ext. 210 chyslop@communityoptions.bc.ca

Karen Kehler
Administrative Support
250-380-6363 Ext. 204 kkehler@communityoptions.bc.ca

Kelly Rowlands
Adult Services Coordinator
250-380-6363 Ext. 200 krowlands@communityoptions.bc.ca

Mary-Lynn Sachowski
Adult Services Coordinator
250-380-6363 Ext. 202 msachowski@communityoptions.bc.ca

Georgia Toevs
Adult Services Coordinator
250-380-6363 Ext. 201 gtoevs@communityoptions.bc.ca

Sharie Young
Children’s Service Coordinator
250-380-6363 Ext. 207 syoung@communityoptions.bc.ca